Bonfire Night

Never photographed fireworks before, so this was a bit of an experiment. I like these, but I think they could be better.

fireworks
realising I needed much shorter shutter speeds, I started to add a few zoom blurs into the mix. I like the effect, but the highlights are blown out.

 

Sparklers
Always wanted to try this. Shame the top got cropped!
fireworks
A shorter shutter speed reminds you that these little fireworks are little explosions. I love the way the sparks bounce around in the frame.

A fun night, and the photography was part of the fun. can’t wait for next year.

Leave a Reply

