Brough Station

These scans are taken during college evening classes taken a few years ago! This was an evening out shooting at Brough railway station. This was my favourite from that night. a long exposure as the train arrived and a second long exposure as the train left. It always reminds me of a classic black and white movie.

Brough Station

The second image kind of sums up the style I had at the time. I was mostly about shades, shadows and textures, and I loved how this turned out.

railings

Both shot on Kodak Tmax100 and when printed up on Agfa paper looked nice and punchy.

I do miss playing around in the darkroom.

3 thoughts on “Brough Station

Leave a Reply

