Go Jump…

Apologies ahead of time for this. (If you’ve seen these adverts, you’ve now got the tune in your head!!)

Go Compare billboard

I saw this a couple of days after it went up and couldn’t resist it. For those who know the adverts, they are probably the most heinous, irritable, awful adverts ever thrust upon human kind. So seeing this just summed up the feelings of a nation.

Alas, all is not as it seems though. Seems the people at go compare realise just how irritated the British public are by these, and have created about five different vandalised billboards. So it’s just another advertising ploy. At least they have a sense of humour about it.

They accompany the latest TV advert which sees a masked assassin blow him up with a very large comic bazooka. Strangely, this advert has received a lot of complaints – which begs the question – who is it that really lacks a sense of humour?

2 thoughts on “Go Jump…

  1. I’m an American living in Bangladesh, so I had no idea about these ads. I’m a glutton for punishment, so I searched the internet and found the bazooka ad on YouTube. Seems kinda brilliant to me actually … except now I have that terrible song in my head, too. haha. Thanks for giving me a glimpse into another world for a moment.

Leave a Reply

