Photo Assignment Week 2 – Part 2

Here are the last three images from this weeks assignment.

Leeds University

Leeds University campus is an eclectic mix of architecture, filled with loads of courtyards and nooks and crannies. I could spend ages photographing the place. This is at the end of the Marjorie and Arnold Ziff building and I walk through here every time I go to the University. I like the framing of this one.

Once past the spot in the photo above, you find yourself here. I’ve almost tripped up here several times – thankfully not fallen flat on my face yet – but I love this space. Not sure this is as strong as it could be though. It calls for another attempt.

Bus stop

This last one is my favourite. Taken from the bus stop outside 181 Woodhouse Lane, I looked through the bus stop and thought, ‘that would be an interesting shot.’ I waited for about 5 minutes before a cyclist came by without a convoy of buses in the way and got the shot. Very pleased with this one.

I really enjoyed this assignment, and though I was more in my comfort zone, it did make me think more about the composition and waiting patiently for the right moment. For the first time, I understood what Cartier-Bresson was talking about. I’ve certainly gained a greater appreciation for his way of seeing the world.

One thought on “Photo Assignment Week 2 – Part 2

Leave a Reply

