Photo Assignment: Week 6

Well, It’s been a while since I posted an assignment, so I have some catching up to do. From here until Week ten, the assignments are themed and assessed and count toward 50% of the module marks.

The main reason for holding off posting these is that the first theme is Self-Portrait. I struggled with this one because I hate being in front of the camera, but I also wanted to say a little something about who i am. (or at least an aspect of how I see myself.)

Originally I converted it to black and white, but after discovering Anton Bruehl‘s work I went back to colour. I’ve never seen colour as beautiful as Bruehl’s work and tried to emulate his colour palette. I didn’t quite manage it, but I was happy with the result.

Self Portrait

4 thoughts on “Photo Assignment: Week 6

Leave a Reply

