Photo Assignment: Week 7

The second assessed theme was colour and experience. I went with an interpretation I’ve talked about with colleagues quite often, which was the experience of being black or Asian in a corporate world.

I asked a couple of colleagues and they were up for the shoot. The brief I set myself was simple: the portraits would be like a mugshot, strait on and they’d hold a piece of paper on which they could write whatever they wanted. It could be negative, positive, funny, whatever, and we’d go with that. They really got into the spirit of it and it was a fun shoot.

image

image

The lighting isn’t what I wanted, but the room we were in had lot’s of metal fittings and no matter where I tried to bounce the flash I got wierd reflections.

Still, this was probably my favourite assignment of the year and one I want to pursue as a bigger project sometime.

Leave a Reply

