Welcoming Back an Old Friend

Moving from Nikon to Canon has had one benefit. It meant I could get an old EOS film body and get a couple of cheap lenses that I could use with my digital body and not have to run yet another system. That old film body was the 50E.

Canon EOS 50E

The 50E is one of my all time favourite cameras. I love the styling, which has never dated like some cameras. Yes, the 30 which replaced it was sleeker and had more autofocus points, but I think this looks better. It’s also nice to have a camera with eye controlled focus again. I know some people didn’t like it, but I’ve always been a fan of it and I think it is a shame that Canon never carried on developing it.

So welcome back old friend. I look forward to putting you through your paces.

Leave a Reply

